What lines of reflection for Africa? 4 days of exchange, discernment and reflection are planned in videoconferences for the Major Superior Brothers of Africa from Wednesday 24th  February to Saturday 27th  February.
This concerns the following two Provinces and two Districts:

Students gathered at La Mennais School in Tanzania.

Saint Michael’s Archangel Province: Tanzania-Kenya composed of 43 Brothers and 10 Schools.

Perpetual vows of 4 Brothers at the closing of the Bicentenary on February 7th  in Kisubi, Uganda.

St Teresa of the Child Jesus Province: South Uganda  – Sudan composed of 180 Brothers and 25 Schools.

Four Scholastics and one Postulant from Rwanda.

Saint John Paul II District: Congo DRC-Rwanda composed of 64 Brothers and 9 Schools.

Here is the Carto Center, Dapaong, Togo.

Saint-Paul District: Benin-Ivory Coast-Senegal-Togo composed of 46 Brothers and 8 Schools.

32 participants are involved in this Africa Conference which will be lived remotely, in videoconferencing. The composition of the virtual Assembly includes the 4 Members of the General Council and the General Secretary, the 4 Provincials and Visitors with their Councils. This is the second African Conference. The first took place in Kisubi in 2016.

Each day a theme will be deepened.

Here are the topics: Our Consecrated Life, the Ministry vocations and the accompaniment of the Brothers, the Self-financing of the Provinces and Districts, initiatives for Africa, the Formation of Community Superiors and Missionary experiences and the sharing of resources in Formation.

Students from Assumption School in Riimenze, South Sudan.

It is difficult to anticipate the decisions that would be made, but there is a willingness to move forward on joint initiatives, including the founding of a Mission, currently delayed by COVID-19.

Here is the schedule for each day:
14h00-14h30: Presentation of the theme
14h30-15h30: Working in groups
15h30-16h00: Break, during which the 4 Secretaries make a synthesis of the exchanges to arrive at proposals
16h00-17h00: Work in Assembly

Four groups are constituted and composed as follows:

Group 1

Group 2

Group 3

Group 4

Bro Peter Kazekulya

Fr Pascal Mbolingaba

Bro Anthony Kithinji

Fr Jean-Baptiste Ndiaye

Bro James Lusanika

Bro Essau Mlengule

Bro John P. Kihaumbi

Bro Fidelis Kisakeni

Bro Eric Mwithiga

Bro Vincent Barigye

Bro Rogers Kazibwe

Bro Casio Aizire

Bro Pius Ochwo

Bro Francis Byarugaba

Bro Gerard Byaruhanga

Bro Joseph K. Zziwa

Fr Gilles Mbolihinie

Fr Vital Ringuyeneza

Fr Emmanuel Rwandamuriye

Fr Emmanuel Bazimaziki

Fr Fidele Nguwa

Fr Simon Gueye

Fr Emmanuel Gbiro

Fr Benoît Mapayene

Fr Jules Tone

Fr Thomas Manga

Fr Wilfried Fara

  • in bold: the group Chairpersons; in italics: the group Secretaries

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com