The general government of the Con­gregation comprises the Superior General, the members of the General Council, and the persons of the general services of the Congregation

The Brother Superior General and the three Brothers Assistants are elected at the General Chapter.

– The Generalate in Rome


Bro Hervé ZAMOR

The Superior General

The Superior General’s mission is to foster in the Congregation: the religious vitality of the Brothers and their fidelity to the spirit of the Founders and respect for the special mission of the Congregation and of the orientations of the general chapters.

Read more


The Brothers Assistants help him in the government and animation of the Congregation by their fraternal collaboration, information and suggestions. When they do not visit the Provinces or Districts of the Congregation, the members of the Council live now in Rome.

The last General Chapter redefined the role and the Assistant General.

They remain the Counsellors of the Brother Superior General in the government of the Congregation and give their opinions on the questions addressed to the Council. They are no longer particularly responsible for a geographical or linguistic sector of the Congregation, even if they may receive a special mandate from the Brother Superior General to accompany any particular province. They are responsible for the leadership of the Congregation in matters entrusted to their care, especially in the areas of charism and shared mission, vocations and formation.

Bro Jean-Paul PEUZE,  1st Assistant

Biography


 

Bro Vincent SSEKATE,  Assistant General

Biography


Bro Miguel ARISTONDO,  Assistant General

Biography

Consejo_General1

Le gouvernement général de l’Institut est formé du Frère Supérieur Général, des membres de son Conseil et des services généraux de la Congrégation.

Le frère Supérieur général et les trois frères Assistants sont élus par le Chapitre général.

– La Maison généralice de Rome


Yannick-HoussayFr. Yannick Houssay
Supérieur Général

Le Supérieur général veille à promouvoir l’unité de la Congrégation, la vitalité religieuse des Frères et leur fidélité à l’esprit des Fondateurs et à la mission de l’Institut ainsi qu’aux orientations des Chapitres généraux.

 


Les frères Assistants l’aident à élaborer la politique de l’Institut par leur réflexion et la qualité de leur discernement. En dehors de leurs visites dans les Provinces et Districts  (ou mettre les secteurs) de la Congrégation, les membres du Conseil résident désormais à Rome.

Le dernier Chapitre général a redéfini le rôle et la fonction du frère Assistant. Ils demeurent les Conseillers du frère Supérieur général dans le gouvernement de la Congrégation et donnent leurs avis sur les questions abordées au Conseil. Ils ne sont plus chargés particulièrement d’un secteur géographique ou linguistique de la Congrégation, même s’ils peuvent recevoir un mandat particulier du frère Supérieur général pour accompagner telle ou telle province. Ils sont chargés de l’animation de la Congrégation sur des dossiers confiés à leurs soins, surtout dans les domaines du charisme et de la mission partagée, des vocations et de la formation.

Gildas-PrigentFr. Gildas Prigent
Assistant

 


 Gerard-ByaruhangaFr. Gérard Byaruhanga
Assistant

 

 

 


Fr. Guillermo DávilaHo Guillermo 03
Assistant