img_0102A beautiful assembly met on Saturday 1st, October, on the site of the CENA: children of the center, parents, the staff around M.  Pierre-Jean BAR, Headteacher. The 3 congregations – Brothers of the Christian Instruction, St Joseph of Cluny Sisters and Priests of Saint-Jacques-were well represented. This initiative of creating on the occasion of the 150th anniversary of their arrival in Haiti is theirs: audacity to establish in the heart of the “Cité Soleil ” – poor district of Port-au-Prince, an educational center for children excluded from the school system.img_0182

Everything was to make at the beginning and in this 2nd year of functioning, the essential structures for the education, instruction and evangelization of these children are very visible. It is thanks to the help of numerous associations. This project would not have been possible without the family SALIBA. That one donated the ground, in the middle of an industrial aerea, to launch this innovative and educational project. A former industrial site which is transformed little by little into an educational oasis. Trees planted by the children are now grow up !

p1050536This day would not have been so beautiful and successful, if the 50 children of the center had not been at the heart of the animation. Their smiles and their pride to wear the uniform of the CENA meant a lot and led to predict a bright future to this audacious project.

You will find below the link of the last newsletter CENA information of September, 2016 (in French).

 

p1050517 p1050573

The  SALIBA Family,
Pierre-Jean BAR,
Sister Marie-Agathe,
Brother HErvé ZAMOR

 

 
Mr. Pierre Jean BAR, director of the CENA, M. SALIBA, benefactor, Bro Hervé ZAMOR, Brother Provincial

p1050523Sister Marie-Agathe, a Sister of St Joseph de Cluny, Mr. Pierre-Jean BAR’s assistant.

 

CENA INFO 05 septembre 2016

img_0102Une belle assemblée se retrouvait Samedi 1er octobre, sur le site du CENA : enfants du centre, parents, équipe éducative autour de M. Pierre-Jean BAR, son responsable. Les trois congrégations -Frères de l’Instruction Chrétienne, les Sœurs de st Joseph de Cluny et les Prêtres de Saint-Jacques- étaient bien représentées. Cette initiative de créer à l’occasion du 150ème anniversaire de leur arrivée en Haïti est la leur : audace de fonder au cœur de la « Cité Soleil », quartier défavorisé de Port-au-Prince, un centre éducatif pour des enfants laissés au ban du système scolaire.img_0182

Tout était à faire au départ et en cette 2ème année de fonctionnement, les structures essentielles pour l’éducation, l’instruction et l’évangélisation de ces enfants sont bien visibles. Ceci  grâce aux aides de multiples associations. Ce projet n’aurait pas été possible sans la famille SALIBA. Celle-ci a  fait don de ce terrain, en pleine zone industrielle, pour lancer ce projet éducatif novateur. Une friche industrielle qui se transforme petit à petit en oasis éducative…. Les arbres plantés par les enfants poussent !

p1050536Cette journée n’aurait pas été aussi belle et réussie, si les 50 enfants du centre n’avaient été au cœur de l’animation. Leurs sourires et leur fierté d’arborer  l’uniforme  du CENA signifiaient beaucoup et laissaient présager un bel avenir à ce projet audacieux.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous le lien du dernier Numéro CENA Info de septembre 2016 (en français).

 

p1050517 p1050573

La famille SALIBA,
Pierre-Jean BAR,
Soeur Marie-Agathe,
Frère HErvé ZAMOR

 

 

 

M. Pierre Jean BAR, directeur du CENA, M. SALIBA, donateur, F. Hervé ZAMOR, Frère Provincial

p1050523Soeur Marie-Agathe, Soeur de St Joseph de Cluny, adjointe de Pierre-Jean BAR.

 

CENA INFO 05 septembre 2016